Look at the top 3 cards of R&D. If any of those cards are operations, you may play them (paying their play cost), ignoring any additional costs. Trash the rest of the unplayed cards you looked at.
"I'm getting a reading that is... off the charts. No, it crashed the charts. That counts as off, right?"

Clarifications[edit | edit source]

Page 8, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 2-7, FAQ
Looking at the top 3 cards of R&D does not remove the cards from R&D. The cards are still in R&D and able to be affected by operations played with Accelerated Diagnostics.

Each operation the Corp looks at can be played in any order. The Corp does not have to play the topmost operation first.

When the Corp plays an operation, he fully resolves it before playing another one or trashing the rest of the cards.

If any of the 3 cards looked at are no longer in the top 3 positions of R&D (as determined when Accelerated Diagnostics was played), then those cards cannot be played.

The Corp can only play and look at the top 3 cards (as determined when Accelerated Diagnostics was played). Even if other cards are moved into the top 3, those cards are not eligible to be played/looked at by the Accelerated Diagnostics.

If one of the operations played shuffles R&D, the remainder of Accelerated Diagnostics' effect is ignored.

Related Rulings[edit | edit source]

  • The above interactions were originally explained in a ruling before they were made official.[1]:Ruling

Sources[edit | edit source]

  1. Cards Leaving Accelerated Diagnostics Range Ruling
    I understand that cards don't have memory, but that has always been referenced in regards to cards entering and leaving play. Does a card lose its memory when it moves from one type of place to another (e.g. R&D, HQ, Archives, in play), regardless of where it came from and where it goes? We know if does if you move it from play to one of these other places, but that happens between other places, too? We've never had to care before.
    If the cards that you look at with Accelerated Diagnostics leave the top 3 spots of R&D, then they can no longer be affected by the card. So if you draw those cards, then you cannot play them or trash them.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.