Architect cannot be trashed while installed.

Subroutine.pngThe Corp looks at the top 5 cards of R&D and may install 1 of those cards, ignoring all install costs.
Subroutine.pngThe Corp may install a card from Archives or HQ (paying all costs).
Designed by 2012 World Champion Jeremy Zwirn

Related Rulings[edit | edit source]

  • If Architect installs a new piece of ice on the same server, the Runner does not approach that piece of ice.[1]:Ruling
  • The order in R&D of the card installed by Architect is open information.[2]:Ruling

Sources[edit | edit source]

  1. Installing Ice Mid-run Ruling
    As per the current timing structure of a run, when passing a piece of ICE, if any ICE remains on the server you approach the outtermost ice on the server NOT ALREADY APPROACHED (step 2.1).

    Strictly reading this, should the runner pass an Architect or Minelayer which installs a new piece of ICE on the same server, then the runner should not approach the new ICE, and if they pass this also, they'd hop over any already approached ICE (including any bypassed) as they proceed inwards.

    This seems kind of unintuitive, but rules-as-written I'm finding it hard to see how it wouldn't be correct without a change to the timing structure, or an addition to the FAQ.

    Do you mean to say that the Runner would approach the new piece of ice? That isn’t how it works, but I agree that a strict reading of the rule could support this position. I’ll address this in the next FAQ.
  2. Architect Install Information Ruling
    when Architect installs a card from R&D, does corp have to say which position it was? Relevant to prior Indexing or multiaccess.
    Architect install shouldn't be secret since you can't change order.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.