FANDOM



Make a run. During this run, the Corp must pay XCredit as an additional cost to rez the first unrezzed piece of ice approached.
"Sometimes it's helpful to remember that you're not the only one who loves money." -Gabriel Santiago



Related RulingsEdit

  • The value of X is set by paying the play cost of Bribery, and so cannot be greater than the number of credits the Runner has available to spend.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. X Variable Ruling
    When is a variable chosen for a card in which that variable is not defined by the card itself?When deciding X, is it decided by the effect including X or is it decided by choosing an X and then resolving the effect with X in it?
    2a. The variable is chosen whenever it is necessary to resolve the effect. So for Vamp, you do not have to set the value of X until the run is successful. For Psychographics, you have to set the value when playing it because it is part of the cost. So option 1 is correct. 2b. X is a value that is set at one time. So you spend X credits from Vamp, but you cannot spend more credits than you have. With Power Shutdown, you trash X cards from your deck, but you do not see the cards that are trashed until X is defined. You cannot trash more than the number of cards in your deck, either.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.