|Page 5, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 12-13, FAQ|
|If the Runner jacks out immediately after encountering a Chum and not breaking its subroutine, the Runner does not take any damage.
Chum deals its net damage the first time either of the following occur during an encounter with the next piece of ice:
- FAQ 1.0.18 - Chum's strength boost is a constant effect and should be added up with all other constant strength modifiers.
- FAQ 1.5.34 - If the Runner uses to bypass the next piece of ice encountered after a Chum, the Runner takes damage from Chum, even if that piece of ice has zero subroutines (e.g. ).
- "The next piece of ice the Runner encounters" refers to the next time the Runner encounters a piece of ice, not literally the next piece of ice for the rest of the run.:
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.