If the Corporation returns Himitsu-Bako to HQ with its paid ability before the Runner finishes encountering it, the Runner cannot use Copycat.


Suppose I have Copycat installed. I make a run and encounter Himitsu-Bako. I break the subroutine. Still at 3.1, the corp chooses to trigger the paid ability of Himitsu-Bako. Can I trigger Copycat?


Tybb-sly You cannot trigger Copycat because there is no longer an active reference to the piece of ice that was passed.


This ruling contradicted the Copycat v. Paper Wall Ruling, which has since been officially reversed in the 1.6 update to the FAQ.


Posted to Board Game Geek by Harris Eniss on July 24, 2014

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.