Install only if you made a successful run on a central server this turn.

If you are tagged, Data Leak Reversal gains "Click.png: The Corp trashes the top card of R&D."
A two-way solution to a one-way problem, the data leak reversal, or DLR for short, is a misnomer. There is no actual reversal of data, only the creation of a parallel peer-to-peer link with the initial source.

Related Rulings

  • The Runner cannot install Data Leak Reversal if the only successful run against a central server that turn was against a central server with a Crisium Grid installed in its root, even if the Crisium Grid was trashed during that run.[1]:Ruling


  1. Crisium Grid v. Card Restrictions Ruling
    Do restrictions such as those on Emergency Shutdown and Successful Demonstration count as abilities? That is, are those cards affected by Crisium Grid?
    Restrictions count as part of card effects, so you cannot play those cards if the Runner made a run on a server with Crisium Grid.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.