FANDOM


(Created page with "{{Infobox card |faction = Neutral |octgncode = 02020 |side = Corporation |influence = 0 |type = Ice |subtype1 = Sentry |subtype2 = Tracer |rez = 1 |strength = 0 |cycle_or_box ...")
 
(Adding categories)
 
(One intermediate revision by one user not shown)
Line 14: Line 14:
 
|artist = Sandara Tang
 
|artist = Sandara Tang
 
|cardtext = When you rez Dracō, you may pay X{{credit}} to place X power counters on it.<br/><br/>Dracō has +1 strength for each power counter on it.<br/><br/>{{sub}}'''Trace'''<sup>2</sup>- If successful, give the Runner 1 tag and end the run.
 
|cardtext = When you rez Dracō, you may pay X{{credit}} to place X power counters on it.<br/><br/>Dracō has +1 strength for each power counter on it.<br/><br/>{{sub}}'''Trace'''<sup>2</sup>- If successful, give the Runner 1 tag and end the run.
|flavortext = Victōs draconēs numquam deride.}}
+
|flavortext = Victōs draconēs numquam deride.
  +
|previous_card = Caduceus
  +
|next_card = Vamp}}
 
==Related Rulings==
 
==Related Rulings==
*[[X Variable Ruling]]
+
* The value of X is decided when the ability resolves and cannot be higher than the amount of credits the Corporation has available to spend.{{cite ruling|X Variable Ruling}}
  +
<br clear=all>
  +
==Sources==
  +
<references/>
 
[[Category:Cards with rulings]]
 
[[Category:Cards with rulings]]
  +
[[Category:Hardwired]]

Latest revision as of 20:11, November 9, 2015


When you rez Dracō, you may pay XCredit to place X power counters on it.

Dracō has +1 strength for each power counter on it.

SubroutineTrace2- If successful, give the Runner 1 tag and end the run.
Victōs draconēs numquam deride.



Related RulingsEdit

  • The value of X is decided when the ability resolves and cannot be higher than the amount of credits the Corporation has available to spend.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. X Variable Ruling
    When is a variable chosen for a card in which that variable is not defined by the card itself?When deciding X, is it decided by the effect including X or is it decided by choosing an X and then resolving the effect with X in it?
    2a. The variable is chosen whenever it is necessary to resolve the effect. So for Vamp, you do not have to set the value of X until the run is successful. For Psychographics, you have to set the value when playing it because it is part of the cost. So option 1 is correct. 2b. X is a value that is set at one time. So you spend X credits from Vamp, but you cannot spend more credits than you have. With Power Shutdown, you trash X cards from your deck, but you do not see the cards that are trashed until X is defined. You cannot trash more than the number of cards in your deck, either.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.