It was previously ruled that the wording on ("gain 2c per credit lost and take two tags.") meant that the credits gained from Siphon could not be used for response abilities such as to prevent the tags also gained by Siphon.
On this note, Early Bird uses similar wording ("Make a run and gain "). If Siphon credits can't be used to prevent Siphon tags, does that mean that the Early Bird click won't be available during the Early Bird run?
|The click is available for the run. The Siphon ruling only applies because NACH is a prevent/avoid effect, and so has to happen before the effect is fully resolved.|