This ruling was confirmed by the FAQ. See clarifications for Oversight AI

Oversight AI is installed as a counter and not as a card, and therefore Engineering the Future does not gain 1Credit from installing it.


Oversight AI is an operation, that installs itself as a counter on a piece of ICE. My stance was that the HB identity would trigger, since it is a card being installed. The argument against me was that it is a counter being installed, not a card. Whats the word, fellows?


Tybb-sly Oversight AI does not provide the Core Set HB ID with a credit, since it is treated as a counter and not a card.


Posted to Board Game Geek by Ryan Skillman on March 29, 2013

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.