FANDOM


From the FAQ. Also numbers 1.1.4, 1.2.4, 1.3.4, 1.4.4, and 1.5.4

"When encountered" abilities resolves before the Runner gets an opportunity to trigger paid abilities.

Page 9, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 5, FAQ
Can the Runner use Datasucker to reduce the strength of a piece of ice before an ability on that ice triggers when it is encountered (such as a Tollbooth)?
No. Tollbooth ends the run unless the Runner pays 3Credit before the Runner has the opportunity to use a paid ability. See step 3 of a run.

See AlsoEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.