FANDOM


From the FAQ. Also numbers 1.4.27 and 1.5.26

When resolving the "when scored" ability of Project Ares, the Runner may choose a Sacrificial Construct and then trigger Sacrificial Construct's ability to prevent another chosen card from being trashed.

Page 11, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 6, FAQ
How does Project Ares interact with Sacrificial Construct? Can the Runner choose to trash a Sacrificial Construct, and then trash that Sacrificial Construct to prevent another card from being trashed by Project Ares?
Yes. All installed cards being trashed by Project Ares are chosen at the same time, and the prevent ability on Sacrificial Construct can be resolved to prevent another card from being trashed.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.