FANDOM


From the FAQ

Bypassing does not break subroutines. If the Runner encounters a Chum, doesn't break its subroutine, and then uses Femme Fatale to bypass a Komainu before it gains subroutines, s/he takes three net damage.

Page 11, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 6, FAQ
The Runner uses Femme Fatale to bypass a Komainu for 0 credits. If there is a Chum installed before the Komainu, are the 0 subroutines on Komainu broken, or does the Runner take the 3 net damage?
The subroutines are not broken because the ice was bypassed, and the Runner takes 3 net damage.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.