Choose an unrezzed piece of ice. The Corp must either rez that ice or trash it.
As the hysteria in the room climbed higher up the corporate chain, an uneasy feeling of joblessness began to sink in on the lower rungs.

Forged Activation Orders is a Criminal event that forces the Corporation to rez a selected piece of ice. If the Corporation cannot or chooses not to rez that ice, then s/he must trash it instead.


Page 5, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 1, FAQ
The Corp cannot rez Akitaro Watanabe in response to a Forged Activation Orders being played. The effect of Forged Activation Orders is immediately resolved unless prevented or avoided.

Related FAQsEdit

Related RulingsEdit


  1. Trash Effect Ownership Ruling
    I am curious about which of these scenarios would be considered the Runner trashing a card:

    Scenario 1:
    The Runner has installed a Parasite onto a piece of ice, and the ice is eventually reduced to 0 strength, resulting in Parasite's effect trashing it.

    Scenario 2:
    The Runner ID of choice is Noise ("Whenever you install a virus program, the Corp trashes the top card of R&D"). The Runner plays a virus, causing the top card of R&D to be trashed.

    Scenario 3:
    The Runner plays Forged Activation Orders on an ice that the Corp could legally rez, but the Corp player declines to rez it, trashing it instead.

    Scenario 4:
    The Runner plays Forged Activation Orders on an ice that the Corp cannot legally rez, thus forcing the Corp to elect to trash it.

    Normally I do not answer rules questions before a card is released, but I will make an exception for draft cards.

    1. The Runner’s card trashed the ice, so Hostile Infrastructure triggers.

    2, 3 and 4. The Corp is the one trashing the card, so Hostile Infrastructure does not trigger.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.