FANDOM


(Created page with "When determining the subtype of a card that has gained and lost subtypes, a running total should be tracked. The final subtype that a card is determined to have is the net cha...")
 
(card tooltips, update to new ruling format)
 
Line 2: Line 2:
   
 
==Question==
 
==Question==
I have a [[Wendigo]] installed and advanced once. Runner is [[Kit]] and makes a run, and [[Wendigo]] is the first piece of ice she encountered this turn. Is [[Wendigo]] [[Code Gate]] or not?
+
<onlyinclude>{{#ifeq:{{{1|question}}}|question|I have a {{tooltip|Wendigo}} installed and advanced once. Runner is {{tooltip|Rielle "Kit" Peddler|Kit}} and makes a run, and Wendigo is the first piece of ice she encountered this turn. Is Wendigo [[Code Gate]] or not?
   
And what if instead of [[Kit]] it was any other runner using [[Tinkering]] instead? and what about [[Paintbrush]]?
+
And what if instead of Kit it was any other runner using {{tooltip|Tinkering}} instead? and what about {{tooltip|Paintbrush}}?}}</onlyinclude>
   
 
==Answer==
 
==Answer==
When a card gains and loses a trait multiple times, you should keep a running total to see if the card has that trait. So if you advance [[Wendigo]] so that it loses code gate, but then it gains a second code gate subtype with [[Tinkering]], [[Kit]], or [[Paintbrush]], then it is considered a code gate since it has two instances of code gate and has only lost it once.
+
{{ruling answer|<onlyinclude>{{#ifeq:{{{1|answer}}}|answer|When a card gains and loses a trait multiple times, you should keep a running total to see if the card has that trait. So if you advance Wendigo so that it loses code gate, but then it gains a second code gate subtype with Tinkering, Kit, or Paintbrush, then it is considered a code gate since it has two instances of code gate and has only lost it once.}}</onlyinclude>}}
   
 
==Implications==
 
==Implications==

Latest revision as of 20:54, March 26, 2015

When determining the subtype of a card that has gained and lost subtypes, a running total should be tracked. The final subtype that a card is determined to have is the net change in its subtypes.

QuestionEdit

I have a Wendigo installed and advanced once. Runner is Kit and makes a run, and Wendigo is the first piece of ice she encountered this turn. Is Wendigo Code Gate or not?

And what if instead of Kit it was any other runner using Tinkering instead? and what about Paintbrush?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly When a card gains and loses a trait multiple times, you should keep a running total to see if the card has that trait. So if you advance Wendigo so that it loses code gate, but then it gains a second code gate subtype with Tinkering, Kit, or Paintbrush, then it is considered a code gate since it has two instances of code gate and has only lost it once.

ImplicationsEdit

Along with the Breaking Subroutines on NEXT Silver, Ashigaru Rulings, it seems that ice characteristics are managed by running totals.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Michael Redston on September 22, 2014

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.