FANDOM



SubroutineThe Runner cannot break any subroutines on the next piece of ice he or she encounters during this run.
SubroutineThe Runner cannot jack out until after encountering the next piece of ice during this run.
Trapped in their own reality, a paralyzed runner cannot even jack out.



Related RulingsEdit

  • The Runner cannot jack out before accessing the server if Inazuma is the last piece of ice before the server or if none of the ice between Inazuma and the server is rezzed.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Prohibited Jacking Out Ruling
    I have a few questions about cards that prevent the Runner from jacking out.

    1. The Runner encounters Inazuma and suffers its effects. There is no more ICE on the server. Can the Runner jack out without accessing cards? (I think the answer is "no".)

    2. The Runner encounters Inazuma and suffers its effects. There is one more piece of ICE on the server, which the Corp declines to rez. Can the Runner jack out without accessing cards? (I think the answer is "no".)

    3. The Runner encounters Susanoo-no-Mikoto and suffers its effects. There is no ICE on Archives. Can the Runner jack out without accessing cards? (I think the answer is "no".)
    A1. No.

    A2. No, the Runner never encounters the ice.

    A3. No again!
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.