When an infinite loop begins, it is up to the responsible player to choose the number of times the infinite loop will resolve before ending the loop. The Runner is responsible if the loop occurs during a run and s/he has the ability to jack out. Otherwise, the Corporation must end the loop by letting the Runner through to access the sever.

Page 4, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 12, FAQ
If an infinite loop is created, the player responsible for the loop must choose a number. The loop instantaneously resolves that many times, and then ends. The Runner must jack out to end an infinite loop that occurs during a run, unless a card ability prevents that from occurring. If the Runner cannot jack out, then it is the Corp's responsibility to end the loop by letting the Runner through to the server.

Related RulingsEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.