When you force the Runner to access a chosen card from HQ with the subroutine on Kitsune, any effect that lets the Runner access additional cards from HQ, for example HQ Interface, also trigger and are randomly accessed after the chosen card.


When the subroutine from Kitsune fires and I have a HQ Interface on the table, am I required to access the additional card?

It seems to me that the Corp would select the second card as well, rather than choosing randomly. Is that correct?


Tybb-sly Thanks for the question. You would access extra random cards from HQ with Nerve Agent or HQ Interface; those cards only care that you are accessing a card from HQ, not how or whether it was chosen.


Posted on Board Game Geek by Zulyen and Novacat on Jan 16, 2015

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.