The Runner must pay 1Credit as an additional cost each time he or she uses an icebreaker to break at least 1 subroutine during a run on this server.

Limit 1 region per server.
Halfway upstalk, Midway is a destination unto itself with its microgravity hotels and fine dining options.

Related RulingsEdit

  • The additional cost to using ice breakers can be paid with recurring credits that can only be spent on using icebreakers.[1]:Ruling


  1. Recurring Credits for Additional Costs Ruling
    Can recurring credits for using icebreakers (e.g. from The Toolbox, stealth chips) be used to pay the additional cost for Midway Station Grid? I'm leaning towards no, because from the text of the card, the additional cost seems like a cost that's separate from the cost of using the icebreaker.

    But what about, say, the following similar situation?

    • Corp has a rezzed Dedicated Server/The Root with 2 recurring credits
    • Runner runs on a server, trashing and using a Cortez Chip on the ice protecting it. The ice on the server has a 0 rez cost (now it has an additional cost of 2 credits).
    Can the corp use the recurring credits on Dedicated Server/The Root to pay for the additional cost incurred by Cortez Chip? The reason I ask is because here the language seems slightly different and it seems ambiguous -- moreso than the Midway Station Grid example -- as to whether the additional cost be paid by recurring credits meant for rezzing ice.

    Recurring credits for icebreakers can be used to pay the additional cost from Midway Station Grid, if the source of the break is an ability on an icebreaker. Same thing goes for The Root and rezzing cards.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.