FANDOM


Omy Moose's QuestionEdit

When a run ends, what happens to any pending triggered conditional abilities?

For example, if a runner runs on a remote server with 2 Awakening Centers, both of which have a bioroid on, what happens? Both Awakening Centers trigger when the runner passes the last ice (what if there is no ice?) and the corp gets to choose the order of resolution. The corp then chooses for the runner to encounter Viktor 1.0 from Awakening Center A. The runner spends a click to break the brain damage and lets the "End the run" subroutine activate. Does the pending triggered second Awakening Center then get to fire to force an encounter as well, or do pending triggered abilities get prevented in the same fashion as pending "on encounter" abilities when you bypass an ice? If this is the case it could do with a rule in the FAQ!

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly Since "all" includes zero, the Corp can trigger Awakening Center even if there is no ice protecting the server. The Corp can use multiple Awakening Centers per run, and in your scenario of the run ending the second Awakening Center would no longer trigger since ending the run closes the possibility of triggering another in-run ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.