Clarifications[edit | edit source]
|Page 6, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 6-9, FAQ|
|The Runner may use the first ability on Personal Workshop to host a program or a piece of hardware on it. Cards hosted by this ability are not installed, and therefore are inactive.
The Runner can pay to remove a power counter from a card hosted on Personal Workshop as a paid ability. A program installed from Personal Workshop follows all the normal install rules; you must trash already installed programs to make room for the new one, if necessary.
When there are no power counters on a program or a piece of hardware that has a play restriction on it that cannot be met (such as a Parasite with no rezzed ice to be hosted on or a console when there is already a console installed), that program or piece of hardware is trashed instead of being installed.
If Personal Workshop is uninstalled, all cards hosted on it are trashed and all counters on those cards are removed.