|Play only if the Runner made a run during his or her last turn.|
Trash X cards from the top of R&D. The Runner trashes 1 installed program or piece of hardware with an install cost of X or less.
|Page 10, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 16-18, FAQ|
|The Corp must choose X before trashing cards from R&D.
The Corp cannot choose a number that is greater than the number of cards in R&D.
The Corp can play Power Shutdown even if the Runner has no installed cards.
- X is decided when the trash effect resolves. The Corporation must choose X before trashing and looking at the cards. The Corporation cannot trash more cards then there are in R&D.: