Clarifications[edit | edit source]
Page 8, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 13, FAQ |
---|
The Runner can spend zero credits after the subroutine on RSVP resolves to trash cards or trigger paid abilities. |
Related Rulings[edit | edit source]
- After suffering the effects of RSVP's subroutine, the Runner can still "spend" 0
(for example, to use Yog.0, while playing a psi game, or to trash something with a 0
trash cost).[1]:Ruling
Trvia[edit | edit source]
RSVP is the abbreviation for répondez s'il vous plaît. Although this is French it is internationally used. It is usually used on invitations as a request to reply, please.
Sources[edit | edit source]
- ↑ RSVP v. Spending Credits Rulings
- This ruling was made official in FAQ 1.4. See RSVP.
After suffering the effects of RSVP's subroutine, the Runner cannot pay or spend any number of credits other than zero, but s/he may still lose credits.
DrTall's Question[1][edit | edit source]
Answer[edit | edit source]
CD Harris's Question[2][edit | edit source]
Answer[edit | edit source]
Implications[edit | edit source]
Even when the value change of credits is zero, the Runner is still considered to have spent or paid zero credits. Oddly, this is not prohibited by RSVP.
Source[edit | edit source]
- This ruling was made official in FAQ 1.4. See RSVP.
After suffering the effects of RSVP's subroutine, the Runner cannot pay or spend any number of credits other than zero, but s/he may still lose credits.
DrTall's Question[1][edit | edit source]
Answer[edit | edit source]
CD Harris's Question[2][edit | edit source]
Answer[edit | edit source]
Implications[edit | edit source]
Even when the value change of credits is zero, the Runner is still considered to have spent or paid zero credits. Oddly, this is not prohibited by RSVP.
Source[edit | edit source]