When the Corporation scores a that has been over-advanced twice, the Runner must trash two installed cards. If the Runner chooses a and a program or hardware then trashes the to prevent the other card from being trashed, then the Corporation does not take a bad publicity.
The FAQ states that if the Runner is required to trash two cards to Project Ares, then they can target Sacrificial Construct and another card, then use Sacrificial Construct to prevent the other card being trashed.
If this happens, and these were the only two cards being targeted by Project Ares, does the Corp still take a Bad Publicity? The card reads they should if the Runner trashed any cards; however it may be argued that they did not trash cards as a direct result of the Ares effect. I have seen some very circular arguments on this topic, so an answer would be very appreciated!
|The Corp would not take the bad publicity, because the Runner did not trash a card as the direct result of Project Ares.|