Project ANCUR

Editing

Sacrificial Construct v. Project Ares Ruling

1
  • The edit can be undone. Please check the comparison below to verify that this is what you want to do, and then save the changes below to finish undoing the edit. If you are undoing an edit that is …
Latest revision Your text
Line 1: Line 1:
When the [[Corporation]] [[score]]s a {{tooltip|Project Ares}} that has been over-[[advance]]d twice, the [[Runner]] must [[trash]] two [[install]]ed cards. If the Runner chooses a {{tooltip|Sacrificial Construct}} and a [[program]] or [[hardware]] then trashes the {{tooltip|Sacrificial Construct}} to [[Prevent and Avoid|prevent]] the other card from being trashed, then the Corporation does not take a [[bad publicity]].
+
When the [[Corporation]] [[Score|scores]] a [[Project Ares]] that has been over-[[Advance|advanced]] twice, the [[Runner]] must [[Trash|trash]] two [[Install|installed]] cards. If the Runner chooses a [[Sacrificial Construct]] and a [[Program|program]] or [[Hardware|hardware]] then trashes the [[Sacrificial Construct]] to [[Prevent and Avoid|prevent]] the other card from being trashed, then the Corporation does not take a [[Bad Publicity|bad publicity]].
   
 
==Question==
 
==Question==
<onlyinclude>{{#ifeq:{{{1|question}}}|question|The FAQ states that if the Runner is required to trash two cards to Project Ares, then they can target Sacrificial Construct and another card, then use Sacrificial Construct to prevent the other card being trashed.
+
The FAQ states that if the Runner is required to trash two cards to Project Ares, then they can target Sacrificial Construct and another card, then use Sacrificial Construct to prevent the other card being trashed.
   
If this happens, and these were the only two cards being targeted by Project Ares, does the Corp still take a Bad Publicity? The card reads they should if the Runner trashed any cards; however it may be argued that they did not trash cards as a direct result of the Ares effect. I have seen some very circular arguments on this topic, so an answer would be very appreciated!}}</onlyinclude>
+
If this happens, and these were the only two cards being targeted by Project Ares, does the Corp still take a Bad Publicity? The card reads they should if the Runner trashed any cards; however it may be argued that they did not trash cards as a direct result of the Ares effect. I have seen some very circular arguments on this topic, so an answer would be very appreciated!
   
 
==Answer==
 
==Answer==
{{ruling answer|<onlyinclude>{{#ifeq:{{{1|answer}}}|answer|The Corp would not take the bad publicity, because the Runner did not trash a card as the direct result of Project Ares.}}</onlyinclude>}}
+
The Corp would not take the bad publicity, because the Runner did not trash a card as the direct result of Project Ares.
   
 
==Source==
 
==Source==
  Loading editor
Below are some commonly used wiki markup codes. Simply click on what you want to use and it will appear in the edit box above.

View this template