FANDOM


(Created page with "When the Corporation scores a Project Ares that has been over-advanced twice, the Runner must trash two installed cards...")
 
(card tooltips, update to new ruling format)
 
Line 1: Line 1:
When the [[Corporation]] [[Score|scores]] a [[Project Ares]] that has been over-[[Advance|advanced]] twice, the [[Runner]] must [[Trash|trash]] two [[Install|installed]] cards. If the Runner chooses a [[Sacrificial Construct]] and a [[Program|program]] or [[Hardware|hardware]] then trashes the [[Sacrificial Construct]] to [[Prevent and Avoid|prevent]] the other card from being trashed, then the Corporation does not take a [[Bad Publicity|bad publicity]].
+
When the [[Corporation]] [[score]]s a {{tooltip|Project Ares}} that has been over-[[advance]]d twice, the [[Runner]] must [[trash]] two [[install]]ed cards. If the Runner chooses a {{tooltip|Sacrificial Construct}} and a [[program]] or [[hardware]] then trashes the {{tooltip|Sacrificial Construct}} to [[Prevent and Avoid|prevent]] the other card from being trashed, then the Corporation does not take a [[bad publicity]].
   
 
==Question==
 
==Question==
The FAQ states that if the Runner is required to trash two cards to Project Ares, then they can target Sacrificial Construct and another card, then use Sacrificial Construct to prevent the other card being trashed.
+
<onlyinclude>{{#ifeq:{{{1|question}}}|question|The FAQ states that if the Runner is required to trash two cards to Project Ares, then they can target Sacrificial Construct and another card, then use Sacrificial Construct to prevent the other card being trashed.
   
If this happens, and these were the only two cards being targeted by Project Ares, does the Corp still take a Bad Publicity? The card reads they should if the Runner trashed any cards; however it may be argued that they did not trash cards as a direct result of the Ares effect. I have seen some very circular arguments on this topic, so an answer would be very appreciated!
+
If this happens, and these were the only two cards being targeted by Project Ares, does the Corp still take a Bad Publicity? The card reads they should if the Runner trashed any cards; however it may be argued that they did not trash cards as a direct result of the Ares effect. I have seen some very circular arguments on this topic, so an answer would be very appreciated!}}</onlyinclude>
   
 
==Answer==
 
==Answer==
The Corp would not take the bad publicity, because the Runner did not trash a card as the direct result of Project Ares.
+
{{ruling answer|<onlyinclude>{{#ifeq:{{{1|answer}}}|answer|The Corp would not take the bad publicity, because the Runner did not trash a card as the direct result of Project Ares.}}</onlyinclude>}}
   
 
==Source==
 
==Source==

Latest revision as of 17:15, March 29, 2015

When the Corporation scores a Project Ares that has been over-advanced twice, the Runner must trash two installed cards. If the Runner chooses a Sacrificial Construct and a program or hardware then trashes the Sacrificial Construct to prevent the other card from being trashed, then the Corporation does not take a bad publicity.

QuestionEdit

The FAQ states that if the Runner is required to trash two cards to Project Ares, then they can target Sacrificial Construct and another card, then use Sacrificial Construct to prevent the other card being trashed.

If this happens, and these were the only two cards being targeted by Project Ares, does the Corp still take a Bad Publicity? The card reads they should if the Runner trashed any cards; however it may be argued that they did not trash cards as a direct result of the Ares effect. I have seen some very circular arguments on this topic, so an answer would be very appreciated!

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly The Corp would not take the bad publicity, because the Runner did not trash a card as the direct result of Project Ares.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Andrew Keddie on May 17, 2014

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.