Trace3— If successful, trash 1 connection. The Runner can take a tag to prevent this.
The last thing he saw was the tattoo of a strange beast on his captor's neck. It had a goat's head, the body of a lion, and the tail of a serpent. Then the bag was yanked over his head, and there was only darkness.

Related Rulings

  • Taking the tag is a cost to prevent the connection from being trashed. If the tag is prevented, the connection still gets trashed.[1]:Ruling


  1. Snatch and Grab Tag Is a Cost Ruling, Question 1
    Snatch & Grab - does Runner take a trash to prevent trace or to prevent result of trace? Can the Runner prevent the tag w/ NACH?
    If you prevent the tag then the first part is not prevented and you lose the connection.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.