Play only as your first Click.

When this turn ends, gain 2Credit for each successful run you made during it.
In this business, you had to anticipate. If you weren't three steps ahead, you were three steps behind.

Related RulingsEdit

  • The Runner is free to lose any number of clicks before playing Three Steps Ahead, as long as it is played with the first click actually spent that turn.[1]:Ruling


  1. Priority Must Be Played With First Spent Click Ruling
    what's the deal with early bird + losing a click at start of turn? I assume "first click" refers to "first click spent", yes?
    That is correct.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.