Whenever the Runner accesses cards, trashing cards that have trash costs is one of the interactions s/he can make.

Page 18, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 2, Core Rule Book
If the Runner accesses a card with a trash cost, he may pay credits equal to its trash cost in order to trash it to Archives faceup.

"Normally be Trashed"Edit

When a card ability allows the Runner to trash a card that cannot normally be trashed, this refers specifically to cards that do not have trash costs.

Page 3, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 1, FAQ
Trashing cards that "cannot normally be trashed" only refers to trashing cards that do not have a trash cost.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.