After playing an event, it is resolved and then immediately trashed. When an event is trashed can vary based on the type of effect it has. As a general rule, an event is trashed once the "initial" effect of it has resolved, with any other hanging triggers or abilities existing separately from the card. An event that initiates a run is a special case, and is not trashed until the run itself is completed.
Question 1
Edit
Stimhack + Doppel. Float Stim trigger, resolve Doppel into Plan B/Chronos. in that case, Stim doesn't get removed from game cuz it hasn't finished resolving? or Stim DOES get removed because it is trashed when its "when run ends" trigger floats?
Answer
Edit
Question 2
Edit
if the Stim were a Siphon in the same scenario, AS would get trashed tho?
Answer
Edit
Question 3
Edit
Can you resolve Stimhack's brain damage before doppel; if so, is stimhack removed from game?
Answer
Edit
Question 4
Edit
Doesn't that mean Test Run doesn't resolve/trash until the end of turn?
Answer
Edit
![]() | You resolve the initial effect and then the card is trashed. In the case of a run, you resolve the entire run. make a run is a special case. |
Implications
Edit
It is unclear how to identify the "initial effect" for an event that determines when that event is trashed after being played.
The rules and structures for events presumably work the same for operations.
Source
Edit
https://twitter.com/RukasuFox/status/588440339834351616
https://twitter.com/RukasuFox/status/588441510175252480
https://twitter.com/RukasuFox/status/588442755048681475
https://twitter.com/RukasuFox/status/588443985548554240
https://twitter.com/RukasuFox/status/588444879556083713