Trigger can be either a noun or a verb. The condition or cost of a Triggered Ability is often referred to as its trigger. To activate such an ability is to trigger it. Actions are also triggered.

Unresolvable EffectsEdit

To trigger an ability or action, the effect of that action must be resolvable.

Page 3, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 5, FAQ
A player cannot trigger an action/ability unless he is also able to resolve it.

Related RulingsEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.