Vigil checks the number of cards in the Corporation's HQ when it resolve, not when it triggers. If another ability, like from Woman in the Red Dress, causes the Corporation to have cards in HQ equal to his/her maximum hand size between the time Vigil triggers and resolves, then Vigil draws the Runner a card.


Vigil+Woman in the RD. Runner chooses to resolve WitRD 1st, corp draws to equal max hand size. Does Vigil then let you draw?


Tybb-sly Yes Vigil would give you a card if the Corp drew to max hand size.


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.